Following My Passions











{December 2, 2015}   Fitness Motivational Mondays!!

Good evening all,

It was a struggle to get back to the gym but I did it this week because I was more determined than ever to do so. Just like in everything it just takes one step to get that discipline, you always start off with baby steps. I have been researching different staying healthy plans and decided to embark myself on the Shredz Journey that I came across on Instagram. I have inner beast in me so I know that this was the right one for me to possibly become Alpha female that takes getting fit to another level. I have the tenacity and realized in me the passion and fire to go after my goals. I have embarked in the journey before on my own and knew how I had to balance eating well and exercising frequently all over again. I had a slip like any normal human being but managed to regain focus. Shredz I chose since it was customized to me with a flexible diet plan & training plan, I have to admit I was very excited to maintain a healthy lifestyle so could not wait to start on the journey itself. When I first got the training plan manual and flexible diet plan manual, I skimmed through some of the exercises and had no idea how to perform any of those. Don’t sweat it I said to myself, Shredz did their homework and provided diagrams on how to perform each exercise with the correct form. Therefore, started my fitness routine at the UFC gym all over again. It felt like starting from scratch. My routine consisted of:

Movement Preparation or Warm Up for working out Upper Body

  • Foam Roll back, chest, arms, sides of torso(lats), neck 3-4 sets 20 secs each
  • Inch Worm 3-4 sets 20 secs each
  • Boss Ball Push-up 3-4 sets 20 secs each
  • Lying Face Down Neck Resistance 3-4 sets 20 secs each
  • Jumping Jacks 3-4 sets 20 secs each
  • Bare Barbell Shoulder Shrug 3-4 sets 20 secs each

AB Flatter Tummy exercises

  • Plank with Leg Raise 6 sets of 20 secs each
  • Side Plank 6 sets of 20 secs each
  • Ab roller 6 sets of 20 secs each
  • Dead Bug 6 sets of 20 secs each

Metabolic Training

  • Single Arm Medicine Ball Push-Ups 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Battle Rope Jacks 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Battle Rope Slams 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Battle Rope Snakes 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Battle Rope Waves 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Burpees 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Single Arm Medicine Ball Push-Ups 8 rounds 20 secs
  • Burpees 8 rounds 20 secs

Cardio Workout High Intensity Interval Training

  • Elliptical (15 secs 95% speed, high resistance, 45 secs 50% speed, medium resistance) x 15-20 repetitions
  • Sprints (15 secs all out sprint, 45 sec jog) x 15-20 repetitions
  • Bike (20 secs 95% speed, medium resistance, 10 secs 95% speed, high resistance, 60 secs 50% speed, medium resistance) x 10-13 repetitions
  • Row Machine (15 secs 95% speed, high resistance, 45 secs 50% speed, medium resistance) x 15-20 repetitions
  • Jump Rope (20 secs as fast as you can, 40 secs slow jump rope) x 15-20 repetitions
  • Plyometrics (20 secs as fast as you can high intensity exercise, 40 secs medium speed low intensity) x 15-20 repetitions

Recovery or Cool Down for Upper Body

  • Shoulder stretch 2-3 sets 12-16 sec hold
  • Scorpion 2-3 sets 12-16 sec hold
  • Over head Triceps Stretch 2-3 sets 12-16 sec hold
  • Cat Back 2-3 sets 12-16 sec hold
  • Wide Arm Chest Stretch 2-3 sets 12-16 sec hold
  • Neck Stretch 2-3 sets 12-16 sec hold
  • Cobra 3 breaths, 6-10 secs each

As a result, I was very sore but it was the good kind of sore that I knew in my heart I was doing the right thing. As I said before, these plans are customized for you so it may not be the same training plan but know that these are made by nutritional experts/personal trainers. Shredz is the only one that I have seen that does that and is with you from the beginning of the journey the end, if you have any questions at all, they are there to help through live chat. I wrote this in hope to inspire people to live a healthy life little by little it takes only simple things compounded over time to reach your goal. I suggest you give it a try to give you a brief overview of what taking it to the next level looks like.

 

Leave a comment below or any feedback you may have and I will be sure to get back to you thank you for reading this article 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

