Following My Passions











{November 14, 2016}   Let’s Talk Sports

Good afternoon all,

It has been quite sometime but I recently did get the writing bug or the itch to write again whether it was working on some songwriting or simply writing a journal of my journey of recovery. Well, in my process of recovery, I am getting better little by little but not entirely there yet, I went through two procedures and I thought I was going to come back stronger than ever after first procedure turns out the medication was too strong and it started burning my insides so then came the second procedure still endured pain but got a second opinion from my primary physician and now I was in some new medication that is now helping me cut my 2 month recovery time in half. It still hurts but I am feeling better, little things happen like the pain not going away but I do believe it is working.

Through this whole process, I have gone on relaxing mode, so what do I decide to do watch sports with my daddy, soccer, in particular of one of our favorite teams the home country of my parents Ecuador. Uruguay vs Ecuador, what can I say about the game except the momentum was in Uruguay’s side as they scored the goal first. My daddy is a die hard Ecuador fan so it really sucked to see him very upset with the first goal from the other team. The defense of the Uruguay team is uncanny and they are not letting in any cheap shots. Most attempts from Ecuador are very close or as the saying goes, “too close but no cigar.” Now the game got a little more interesting, and Ecuador scored its first goal and it made things interesting. Then, Uruguay answered back with an upset goal too giving them the lead. This determines the qualification rounds as the world cup grows closer en route to Russia. Another amazing showdown was when two great South American teams that are Argentina vs Brazil. Brazil is playing a great game where there was 2 goals scored against their opponent. They caught the defense off guard giving them the greater advantage.

In the end of the day, Lakers became victorious over the New Orleans Pelicans and definitely set the pace to the upcoming game against the Timberwolves today. As always, go after what you want no matter what, the sky is the limit!!!

Any comments are welcome, good bye for now.

Joanne

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

