Following My Passions











{December 2, 2016}   Christmas gives you a healthy heart!!

Good evening all,

December 1st, what can be said about this day except that my absolute favorite holiday is coming and is almost here.  I cannot believe it is here and since we are talking about fitness and well-being, this holiday of Christmas warms my heart. It is all about giving in this beautiful holiday and how it is all about the kids around me. Whether they are young and old, we never forget how to be a kid at heart from the moment you asked Santa Claus to bring you something for Christmas or that moment when your parents surprise you by forming a scavenger hunt to find the presents. In a fashion statement, since December is here women bring out the snow bunny outfits that include the boots, leggings, leg warmers, scarfs, jeans, beanies, gloves, etc. Men bring out the flannels, boots, beanies,gloves, jeans, snowboarding pants, etc.

Therefore, this is the best time to go ice-skating or snowboarding with your significant other or even your nieces and nephews. Another thing you can do is go see the Nutcracker with family, friends or even a significant other as well. Holidays are the best to experience traditions whether it is watching with your mom “It is a Wonderful Life” or having a huge potluck dinner on Christmas Eve and having all the kids open their presents. How can I forget to tell you about the beautiful lights on all the trees near LA Live, the Grove, or even our own personal Christmas tree and what it simply represents is glimmers of hope and stars that watch over you that brighten your day. The lights make my eyes twinkle every time I see them. I remember all those times with the kids when we had snowball fights in Yosemite when we went up for the first time.

Sledding is also a fun activity to do and most people love adventure even if it is taken to the extreme. These activities can be considered as a good exercise too because it is just living life to the fullest that definitely creates longevity. It is hard to exercise when you have some yummy food in front of you but it is good to just have moderation and that is what I have learned from many fitness models or training programs. When we give our pets some presents too for being good this year is sooo awesome and also keeping them healthy with their vitamins. Ornaments are so personal as well when my family puts them on the Christmas tree together, it feels like sense that traditions never die and will always stay in our hearts. I remember when I was in Old Town Sacramento too and I was experiencing their traditional tree lighting ceremony and it was the most beautiful thing I have seen because it made me think I was in a movie especially because around this time I tend to be hooked to many holiday movies on Hallmark. They resonate with me so much because some of those traditions are performed in real life. I am a sucker for the romantic movies and make me realize my true passion in life which is to inspire someone by making a huge difference.

So remember, “life is about moments, so don’t wait for them, create them.” Please share your stories on here would love any feedback.

holiday-lights

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

