Following My Passions











{February 22, 2017}   Living Life to the Fullest:)

surfboarding

Good afternoon all,

A week ago I decided to try something new like surfing which I have never done in my life. The rush of the whole thing and how cold the water was makes me a brave soul because it was not the perfect weather to try this new adventure. A friend of mine wanted to go surfing on a whim and even if I did not know how I was like sure, why not. You always regret the chances you do not take which correlates with living life to the fullest. Being one with the ocean made me realize that everything is possible.

I love the ocean because it is super calm and refreshing I did get shaken up because it was super cold but for some reason the friend of mine gave me comfort enough to go ahead and jump in the water without a care in the world. It was a while since I have been back on the ocean I totally forgot how salty it was, however, it is so freeing to just look at the sunset reflecting on the ocean. I had to capture pictures of moments I would never forget. It was beautiful to enjoy the sights of Newport Beach. After being in the cold water and swimming a bit, I had to take a rest and take in the sights of where I was. My friend and I sat down on the sand and there was silence, I am reminded of a saying, “silence is the most powerful scream,” it made me reflect on the next step towards the future so as long as you are having fun doing what you love, you are doing something right. I would consider myself a thrill seeker or eager to learn something each and everyday. My adventure of learning how to surf only lasted a mere 3 seconds but it all begins with one step or baby steps such as when a baby begins to walk and I was praised by my friend so it made me glad to have even jumped on the board in the first place. Some people realize they are experts in different things, however they may not know all because life shoots you different lessons that make you who you are. If I did not go to the beach on a whim I would not have gotten great advice to make my blog even more relatable speaking from experience and digging deep within my soul.

Jojo

Please go ahead and share any adventures on the water or your version of living life to the fullest, remember to never give up on anything you set your mind to.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

