Following My Passions











{February 24, 2017}   What is a purposeful life?

img_6718

Good afternoon all,

What a beautiful sunny day it was Thursday morning to be with nature at its best so peaceful so calming the answer to getting out of your own world for a while. It was an extraordinary day because the day before I got my tank from Gym Eagle, a fitness apparel company, I have decided to represent. They first came to me because of the impact I was making in one of my social networks on Instagram, they absolutely loved what I was all about in my page so I was honored and flattered that I can touch so many people and spread the word of it only taking one step to commit yourself to what you are determined to no matter what in life. Ultimately, it was a long and hard decision but I absolutely loved what they represented which is soaring high like an eagle anything is possible. I have never visited Turnbull Canyon in Whittier, however, I did hear so many stories such as being face to face with coyotes and snakes nearby.

Normally, that would stop a person from continuing with conquering the trail but in that very moment felt at peace with myself and said I will make it to the top no matter what. I was reminded of something that was said to me a long time ago such as “you are your only limit” to accomplish greatness and it hit me no matter how winded I was getting I was going to conquer the heights not just for me but whomever was ever inspired by me and be that example not for fame but to ultimately help people. I figured that was always my purpose in life to guarantee my happiness only because every time I do it I get this warm fuzzy feeling in my heart that I am doing something awesome. However, I have known lots of people having a purposeful life but what does it mean to them, some are money driven, some have families, some join the Peace Corps, some become fitness trainers, some become caregivers, some become entrepreneurs, etc. According to the Objective Standard, “Purpose is a conscious, intentional goal-a goal chosen and pursued for a desired outcome.” Purposeful life to me is to stop at nothing until you reach your definition of being fulfilled.

Please share and comment what does it mean to you to have a purposeful life? Remember that warriors never give up on their purpose so go after it.

Jojo

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

