Following My Passions











{April 3, 2017}   First time meal prepping:)

Good evening all,

Today has been a great day, I know we all love food but in order to accomplish health and fitness goals, there has to be what I call a flexible diet. Some of the fitness trainers or advocates have always said, “abs are made in the kitchen.”  With that said, flexible diets include meal prepping for the first time. Even though, I did not get up at a decent time I still had a nutritional breakfast and mid day lunch that I have never prepared before. I was craving an egg white recipe, so I went on Pinterest and saw a recipe for spinach & egg white omelette. The complete recipe so you all can try it is as follows:

Prep Time: 2 mins.      Cook Time: 3 mins.   Total time: 5 mins.

Ingredients 

  • 3 egg whites
  • 1 Tbsp. water
  • 1 cup baby spinach
  • 1 Tsp. olive oil
  • salt & pepper
  • 1/4 cup low-fat cottage cheese
  • sprinkle of freshly grated parmesan cheese for serving

Instructions

  1. In a medium bowl, whisk together egg whites and water. Season with salt and pepper.
  2. In a nonstick skillet, heat oil over medium-high heat. Add spinach and season with salt and pepper. Stir for a minute, until leaves are wilted and tender.
  3. Add in egg whites and cook until almost set. Using a spatula, lightly lift up sides around the outside of omelette and let any uncooked egg whites run underneath.
  4. Spread cottage cheese on top of the omelette in the middle, and sprinkle with parmesan. Fold each side of the omelette over onto itself , covering the cottage cheese.

Yummy Healthy

I learned by making this new creation that I have never done before that it takes one step to make it and even though you may not have a passion for cooking, you are passionate for your goals so then you do whatever it takes to learn and nourish yourself. The body is your temple and when you work hard in the gym or at home, you need to complement it with nutritional food. Along with eating, you must always drink lots of water as part of your nutrition. Here is why, an image I wanted to share with you all from Google:

As for dinner, I was craving a chicken breast recipe so I thought to myself made this a long time ago, what better way than bring back all the chicken breast recipes for healthy eating from the Food Network. First, I grabbed the chicken breasts and started thawing it with hot water so I can separate all the breasts. When I went to the grocery store, I made sure to buy a little seasoning from Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper. The seasoning that I put on the chicken breast was a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper, sprinkle of Cumin, 2 tbsp. of minced garlic, dash of garlic salt, and mixed all the breasts in a bowl so they all have the seasoning on it. Then, I got a cooking pan and sprayed some Pam olive oil and put the chicken breasts with seasoning and left it there to cook, make sure you pay attention to it so you can flip it and cook the whole breast. Multitasking is key, so I got another pan to put frozen corn and green beans steaming them. I also pulled out a spinach salad with pieces of carrots added a little goat cheese, almonds, raisins, and balsamic vinaigrette to complement the meal. When the dinner was done, I could not wait to eat it since the meal prepping comes with timing, therefore, I started the plan to eat snacks and complete meals every 3 hours ever since I started working out hardcore.

Remember all, cooking is an art form and even though you may not be passionate for it, you need nutrition for your ultimate fitness goals, therefore, you learn it.

Jojo

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Waas Blog

We all have an unique story....I want to share yours!

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

