Following My Passions











{May 3, 2017}   A Little Piece of History :)

 

Good evening all,

I had an epic weekend this past weekend because sometimes I don’t know if it is just me but when you are little you tend to remember what places you visited. It turns out I went somewhere new and to embrace a place of history. My uncle was very kind enough to invite me to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with his nephew that came from out-of-town. It was such a wonderful experience to step into the life of a great president and learn all his accomplishments. It made me understand the difficult decisions that being a president entails.

President Ronald Reagan was an actor and an American politician serving as our 40th president of the United States of America. He was also the Governor of California according to Wikipedia talk about super qualified. By learning more about our President through research found out that he had Democratic views and then later became conservative and switched to the Republican Party. The relationship between Ronald Reagan and Nancy was one to admire because it was so strong from the beginning due to him starting from the bottom being raised in a poor family and through his journey in Hollywood as an actor she was always by his side. I also found out the candy of choice for the President were jelly beans that I had to take a picture of the masterpiece self-portrait made of jelly beans. I was impacted of how calm the President was to make decisions especially when we had many enemies that wanted to tear us apart.

I definitely also resonated with this President because he would have his own personal journal where he put all his thoughts down and for me writing is passion in the way I express myself. It was amazing to find out that one of his accomplishments was the                               devising the INF Treaty with Mikhail Gorbachev in order to shrink the Soviet and United States’ nuclear arsenals. People love to see the fashion that the First Lady makes a trend and I have got to say some beautiful gowns that I took a picture of as well. It was awesome to see the replica piece of the Berlin Wall with its amazing masterpiece even though it is a picture of a butterfly that has always been symbolic for me in that it came out of a cocoon and is now ready to fly solo and reach the gold and go after its dreams no matter what. The President at the time was a huge horse lover and loved anything western so there was a lot of cowboy memorabilia that he would wear at his retreat in Camp David.

I also had a chance with the fam bam of course to go inside Air Force One and Marine One so realized Press always sat in the back but very cool communication gadgets in order to talk to the world globally no matter where the President was at any given time. It was cool to take the famous pose with the family the presidential wave before boarding Air Force One. My favorite picture was me practicing for my presidential speech because believing in yourself takes only one step to make anything happen I want to inspire others to believe in themselves because some fail to have faith but as long as you have God by your side anything is possible. It was interesting to see how the President was so resilient when there was an attempt to murder him, he was still telling jokes in the hospital and came back stronger than ever. It looked like he definitely touched the lives of so many which is why there was past presidents that respected him until the time of his death when he was battling Alzheimer’s. He always embraced the opinion of women and respected his wife who was there throughout everything. I admire that partnership or marriage and have faith that God will put a great man like that in my path of life when the timing is right.

 

“Remember warriors with God anything is possible,” please share any museum visit stories on the comment box below.

Jojo

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Dancise Fitness

exercise, dance, workout

Meg Kem Magic

Discover the magic of beauty!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

The Wandering Broski

Travel Blog - Europe and the USA

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

A single thirty-something embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

PLUG

Media. Marketing. Music.

El Blog of Kevin W(WheresMyHippo)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joyce's Reflections

Just another WordPress.com site

rest in beats.

the life and death of music.

erickninjapants

Just another WordPress.com site

beto911gutierrez

Just another WordPress.com site

Behind the smile

Just another WordPress.com weblog

